Sunday, February 14, 2010

Just Cos It's Valentine's Day

Love and lovely music

Always For You- The Album Leaf


Je T'Aime Moi Non Plus- Brian Molko and Asia Argento


Love Is No Big Truth- Kings of Convenience


Heartbeats- The Knife


Festival- Sigur Rós


And I Love Her- The Beatles


Something About Us- Daft Punk


Girlshapedlovedrug- Gomez


Falling In Love At A Coffeeshop- Landon Pigg


All I Need- Radiohead


Goodmorning- William Fitzsimmons


Gimme Sympathy- Metric


Beautiful- Mandalay


Crazy Little Thing Called Love- Elvis Presley

Monday, August 17, 2009

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Music= Sanity

Music is one of the few things that has kept me safe and sane for these past 5 years. No matter how full of tribulations and get-up-and-do-it-again moments, it's been there for me every single time. These are some of the most influential sources of my sanity:

1.The Walk by Imogen Heap


2. Je T'aime, Moi Non Plus by Briak Molko and Asia Argento


3. Disintegration by Jimmy Eat World


4. Don't Panic- Coldplay


5. The Blower's Daughter by Damien Rice


6. Flightless Bird, American Mouth by Iron & Wine


7. Leave Out All The Rest by Linkin Park


8. Breathe Me by Sia


**Disclaimer: Sorry about the vids, best I could find.

Sunday, June 21, 2009

Broken Hearts

I LOVE LOVE LOVE broken heart art, I've always had a fascination for them. These are some of my favorites:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sunday, May 10, 2009

Taste-o-meter


Top Artists


Top Weekly Artists


Last.fm


Saturday, May 9, 2009

Quasi Finito!

I am almost done. Dammit it's been a looong journey. It doesn't feel like it now, but I know it was. I went thru so much in such little time. I had to juggle with so many things: a lack of motivation for school; 2 relationships, finishing one, beginning another; family problems; balancing my school time with play time (big big issue this semester)... just so many things.

I have the feeling I'm gonna do pretty poorly this semester. I mean, Spring is always my hard semester, but I really think this one's gonna be a 3.0 only :/ I am scared. It really sucks, but I deserve it. All I kept doing was putting things off and doing something else instead. This really took a toll on me, it was pretty much a vicious circle: I'd be feeling down and tired and all I could really motivate myself to do was anything that would make me happy, which is anything BUT school :/ *sigh* I did HORRIBLE... This is the semester I've skipped classes the most, I kept getting low grades on my tests, dropped a class, and might even get my first C (if I'm lucky enough). I really really need to work on that. I'm very grateful that this semester will be done on wed, that I get 3 months of vacations, and that I can start from scratch once more... Its amazing that I can start from scratch again. Forget all that happened and learn from my past experiences. Its unbelievable how much I learn about myself and all that surrounds me with every passing semester. I grow so much but its freaking tough! This semester I went thru a phase that I'd cry about once a week... *sigh* I probably shouldn't be sharing this so publicly but I am. And it helps.
On the other hand, I have the feeling that things will get better now. I really really hope so. I've matured a lot, learned a lot about relationships and staying true to myself (that was a big trial). I am ready to tackle what is up next.
Thanks to all of you that have been supporting me throughout this really tough semester.

Sunday, April 12, 2009

Unsecure? Dissecure? Insecure?

...I don't like it. It's still there haha :) Maybe if I stopped proding myself then it'd stop! Haha.


I am having a pretty hard time picking classes but mostly a Fine Arts/Social and Behavioral Science class. Stupid... hard to make it work as well haha. I for sure am taking Microbio (and the lab), AGORA credit, and Physics for a total of 8hrs. As for stuffs I'm not sure about/wanna pick from: Histology or Immunology (Histology has a good professor but a lab and Immunology is apparently pretty hard with a not so great professor but no lab haha) , Biomedical Research, Philosophy Biology(F TBA classes!), Entomology, Prosection (if I get in, hah!), Biochem (doubt it this semester), bla bla bla...

Fuck it :)